Compare c. 1900 depot shown here with above photos, which are of the current replica. The replica has ribbed steel siding upon which can be seen that the windows are painted (fake). The near building is a two-story structure(dormers), where "Harvey Girls" likely were housed. Sign reads "Lunch Room Fred Harvey." In 1883, the Gulf, Colorado and Santa Fe Railway purchased the town site, 200 acres in all, and platted a town. The two-story Union Station was also built in 1883. A Harvey House was built next door. photo source: http://www.rosenbergrrmuseum.org/caboose/ --- More information about this photo at: http://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/partners/FBM/browse/ --- New additions can be seen at their website, including Missouri Pacific caboose No. 13591 (donated in 2007) plus 1879 Rail Car, 'Quebec' -- a three bedroom business car, with a dining room on one end, and a parlor/office on the other.
(submitted by Riich A. on 06/22/14)